Last reviewed: November 3, 2026 · Agorapulse facts sourced from official materials reviewed November 3, 2026
Searching for an Agorapulse alternative usually means one of three things:
- The per-user bill grew faster than the team. Agorapulse prices every plan per user. Three people on Professional pay 3 × $119 = $357 a month on annual billing, or $447 paying monthly.
- You need an API, and the API needs a sales call. Agorapulse lists its Open API only on the Custom plan, which has no public price. Even there, we found no endpoint that schedules or publishes a post.
- You want an AI agent to publish, not to draft. Agorapulse's MCP connector is free and well built, but its own page is blunt about the limit: "Your agent never publishes a post on the spot."
The usual roundups treat this as a price problem. They swap one per-user inbox for a cheaper one, which fixes the invoice and leaves the API and the agent exactly where they were.
Here is how the alternatives actually rank, by workflow owner.
Table of Contents
- What Is Agorapulse?
- Why Teams Look for Agorapulse Alternatives
- Quick Comparison
- #1 SocialClaw: Best for AI Agents and API Publishing
- #2 Vista Social: Best All-in-One Swap
- #3 SocialPilot: Best Budget Pick for Agencies
- #4 Zoho Social: Best Budget Suite with an API
- #5 Hootsuite: Best Enterprise Step Up
- #6 Buffer: Best Simple Scheduler
- #7 Planable: Best for Approvals
- #8 Metricool: Best Analytics on a Budget
- #9 Publer: Best Value per Account
- #10 Sprout Social: Best Inbox and Reporting Suite
- #11 Sendible: Best for Unlimited Users
- #12 Later: Best for Visual Planning
- #13 Loomly: Best Calendar-Led Workflow
- Feature Comparison: SocialClaw vs Agorapulse
- Pricing Comparison Table
- Ratings Summary
- SocialClaw Workflow in 60 Seconds
- Migrating from Agorapulse to SocialClaw
- FAQs
- Final Verdict
What Is Agorapulse?
Agorapulse is a social media management suite built around the inbox. Publishing and reporting are both strong, but the center of gravity is community management: comments, messages, reviews and ad comments, worked by a team. From its pricing page, help center and API reference (reviewed November 3, 2026):
- Standard: $79 per user a month on annual billing ($99 monthly). 10 social profiles, unlimited scheduling, the unified inbox with Google reviews, white-label reports and a basic ROI report.
- Professional: $119 per user ($149 monthly). Adds simple approvals, first comments, message assignment, collision detection and team reports.
- Advanced: $149 per user ($199 monthly). Adds CSV bulk scheduling, publishing queues, saved replies, advanced ROI and Zapier.
- Custom: tailored pricing. Unlimited profiles, multi-step approvals, SSO, HubSpot, Salesforce and the "Reports open API".
- Add-ons: extra profiles, Advanced Listening, Advocacy and X Lite or X Plus.
- Trial: 30 days free, no credit card, with a free plan afterwards.
- Networks: Facebook, Instagram, Threads, X, LinkedIn, YouTube, Pinterest, Google Business Profile, TikTok, Bluesky and Reddit.
- AI: a free MCP connector for Claude, ChatGPT and Copilot Studio, currently in beta.
For teams whose day starts in the inbox, Agorapulse is honestly very good at that job. Collision detection and review moderation are mature, ROI reporting is on every plan, and the MCP connector is thoughtful: it reads the inbox, listening and reports, and confirms every reply before sending.
Where Agorapulse falls short is programmatic publishing. The connector "can create drafts, but it does not publish or schedule content," in the words of its help center, and each draft covers one profile. The Open API sits on Custom only, and its reference lists calendar notes, media upload slots and a draft endpoint marked deprecated, with no call that schedules a post.
That is the gap this guide addresses.
Why Teams Look for Agorapulse Alternatives
When teams start pricing an Agorapulse replacement, they usually hit one of these walls:
Per-user pricing
Every plan is billed per user, from $79 to $149 a month on annual billing. A freelancer or client reviewer costs a full user.
API behind Custom
The Open API is listed only on Custom, which has tailored pricing. No self-serve plan includes it.
Drafts, not delivery
The MCP connector creates drafts, one per profile. A person still schedules and publishes each one.
Automation gated by tier
Zapier and CSV bulk scheduling start on Advanced at $149 per user.
Approvals cost a tier
Simple approvals start on Professional, and multi-step approvals need Custom.
If any of those describe your situation, the ranking below is ordered for you.
Quick Comparison
All competitor facts come from each vendor's official pricing, documentation or integration pages, reviewed November 3, 2026.
| Tool | Best For | Entry Price | REST API | MCP / AI Agent | Free Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SocialClaw | AI agents, API publishing | $15/mo ($10 annual) | ✅ Every plan | ✅ Hosted MCP, ChatGPT app, CLI | ✅ 7 days |
| Agorapulse | Inbox, reporting | $79/user/mo annual | ⚠️ Custom only | ⚠️ Free MCP, drafts only | ✅ 30 days |
| Vista Social | Flat-priced suite | $99/mo | ⚠️ Enterprise or add-on | ✅ Paid plans | ✅ 14 days |
| SocialPilot | Agencies on a budget | $25.50/mo annual | ⚠️ Enterprise | ✅ Paid plans | ✅ 14 days |
| Zoho Social | Budget suite with an API | $10/mo annual | ✅ Plan not stated | ✅ 31 tools | ✅ Free plan + 15 days |
| Hootsuite | Enterprise listening | $99/user/mo annual | ⚠️ Plan not stated | ✅ Four servers | ✅ 14 days |
| Buffer | Simple scheduling | $5/channel/mo yearly | ✅ Every plan | ✅ Every plan | ✅ Free plan |
| Planable | Approvals | $39/workspace/mo | ⚠️ Pro and up | ✅ All plans | ✅ 50 free posts |
| Metricool | Analytics | $20/mo annual | ⚠️ Advanced | ✅ Free included | ✅ Free plan |
| Publer | Value per account | From $5/mo | ⚠️ Business | ⚠️ Business | ✅ Free plan |
| Sprout Social | Inbox, care | $79/seat/mo annual | ⚠️ Advanced, drafts only | ⚠️ ChatGPT insights | ✅ 30 days |
| Sendible | Unlimited users | $35/mo | ⚠️ White-label demo | ❌ Not confirmed | ✅ 14 days |
| Later | Visual planning | $18.75/mo yearly | Not confirmed | ❌ Not confirmed | ✅ 14 days |
| Loomly | Calendar, approvals | $49/mo yearly | Not confirmed | ❌ Not confirmed | ✅ Free trial |
#1 SocialClaw: Best Agorapulse Alternative for AI Agents
Overall Rating: 9.4 / 10
$15 a month. That is the price of the full REST API, CLI and MCP server on SocialClaw's Starter plan. On Agorapulse, the cheapest plan with any API is Custom, which has no public price, and the agent connector every user gets stops at drafts. Keep that number in mind.
SocialClaw is the strongest Agorapulse alternative for any team whose publishing is driven by code or an AI agent rather than a person working a calendar. It is a social publishing control plane: one hosted workspace that ChatGPT, Claude, a CLI script or your own product can operate directly, with every result inspectable afterwards.
SocialClaw inverts Agorapulse's shape. Agorapulse is an inbox suite that also publishes, priced per user, with the API behind a sales call. SocialClaw is a publishing control plane that agents drive, sized by accounts and posts, with the API on the cheapest plan.
What makes SocialClaw different
- Native inside ChatGPT and Claude. An official ChatGPT app, a hosted MCP connector for Claude at
https://getsocialclaw.com/mcpwith OAuth, and a Claude Code skill. - Every way in, on every plan. Dashboard, REST API, CLI, MCP server (hosted or local), Claude Code skill and ChatGPT app.
- Upload media once. Hosted upload returns a stable public URL every supported platform can fetch.
- Validate before apply, inspect after. Schedules are checked before anything goes live, and runs, posts and attempts are queryable afterwards.
- 12 networks. X, LinkedIn (profiles and company pages), Instagram (Business and standalone professional), Threads, Facebook Pages, TikTok, YouTube, Reddit, Pinterest, WordPress, Discord and Telegram.
SocialClaw was also one of the first social media schedulers to ship a CLI. Anything an agent can do in a terminal, it can now do to your publishing.
Why SocialClaw wins for agent-run publishing
Problem 1: The agent's work stops at drafts. You ask Claude for launch posts on five networks. Agorapulse's connector creates five drafts, one per profile, and someone opens Agorapulse to schedule each one. The agent did the writing. A human still does the shipping.
SocialClaw fix: apply schedules posts for real. The agent runs socialclaw apply -f schedule.json --json, or the matching API or MCP call, and every connected account is queued in one step.
Problem 2: The API is a procurement project. Your developer wants publishing inside a script or your product. On Agorapulse that starts with a demo for Custom, and the reference they get has no endpoint that schedules a post.
SocialClaw fix: The REST API, CLI and MCP server are on the $15 Starter plan. socialclaw login --api-key <key> is the whole onboarding.
Problem 3: Execution is invisible. The agent attaches an image URL the platform cannot fetch, and nobody knows until the slot passes with nothing posted.
SocialClaw fix: Hosted media plus validate before apply, then socialclaw status --run-id <id> --json for per-post state the agent can read and act on.
Agorapulse's connector cannot get past the first problem on any plan. SocialClaw treats all three as the product, which is why we call its model the validate → apply → inspect loop.
Native AI agent integrations
- ChatGPT: install the SocialClaw app and connect your workspace.
- Claude: add the hosted MCP connector
https://getsocialclaw.com/mcpand sign in with OAuth. - Claude Code, scripts and other runtimes:
# Claude Code skill
npx skills add ndesv21/socialclaw
# CLI for scripts, cron jobs and any agent that can run shell commands
npm i -g socialclaw
# Local MCP server for clients that prefer stdio
npx -y socialclaw mcp
See the MCP page, CLI page and scheduling API page.
SocialClaw pricing
7-day free trial, then four plans:
| Plan | Social Accounts | Posts / Month | Monthly Price | Annual Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | 3 | 200 | $15 / mo | $10 / mo |
| Startup | 6 | 400 | $29 / mo | $19 / mo |
| Plus | 20 | 1,000 | $67 / mo | $49 / mo |
| Pro | 50 | 2,500 | $99 / mo | $80 / mo |
API, CLI, MCP and agent access are on every plan. Three people on Agorapulse Professional pay $357 a month on annual billing for 10 profiles; SocialClaw Plus covers 20 accounts for $67. That is not a like-for-like trade, because Agorapulse's price also buys its inbox. It is the right trade when publishing is the job.
SocialClaw rating breakdown
| Category | Score | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| AI Agent Access | 10 / 10 | Official ChatGPT app, hosted Claude MCP, Claude Code skill |
| API Access | 9.5 / 10 | REST API, CLI and MCP on every plan |
| Publishing Control | 10 / 10 | Hosted media, validate, apply, inspect |
| Platform Coverage | 9 / 10 | 12 networks, including Reddit, Discord and Telegram |
| Value for Teams | 9.5 / 10 | Sized by accounts and posts, not per user |
| Engagement & Listening | 3 / 10 | Intentionally narrower: no inbox or listening |
| Overall | 9.4 / 10 | Weighted toward agent, API and publishing |
Start free with a 7-day trial · View pricing · Connect Claude via MCP
#2 Vista Social: Best All-in-One Swap
Overall Rating: 7.7 / 10
Vista Social is the closest thing to Agorapulse's breadth with users built into the plan. Professional is $99 a month ($950 a year) with 15 profiles and 2 users, Advanced $199 ($1,910 a year) with 30 profiles and 3 users, and Scale $449 ($4,310 a year) with 70 profiles and 4 users. Plans cover a social inbox, review management, DM automations, reports and approval workflows. Listening across social, web and news starts at $75 a month, and the trial is 14 days with no card.
The three-person team from the intro would pay about $159 a month for Advanced on yearly billing, against $357 on Agorapulse Professional. Its MCP server is on all paid plans and exposes "100+ tools for scheduling, analytics, inbox, ideas, media and reporting" to Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Copilot and others.
When Vista Social makes sense: A small team wants Agorapulse's inbox and reporting on a predictable bill, with an agent that can schedule.
When Vista Social falls short: X costs an extra $29 a month, included users stop at 2, 3 or 4, and its REST API needs Enterprise or a paid add-on. Full breakdown in our Vista Social alternatives guide.
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| AI Agent Access | 8 / 10 |
| API Access | 3 / 10 |
| Publishing Control | 7 / 10 |
| Engagement & Listening | 8.5 / 10 |
| Value for Teams | 8 / 10 |
| Overall | 7.7 / 10 |
#3 SocialPilot: Best Budget Pick for Agencies
Overall Rating: 7.6 / 10
SocialPilot is the value play for agencies. Essentials is $25.50 a month on annual billing ($30 monthly) for 7 accounts and 1 user; Standard $42.50 ($50) for 15 accounts and 3 users, adding the inbox, analytics and manager approvals; Premium $85 ($100) for 25 accounts and 6 users, adding client approvals and white-label reports; Ultimate $170 ($200) for 50 accounts and unlimited users. It publishes to 10 networks, including Google Business Profile and Bluesky, with a 14-day trial.
Its MCP server is on all paid plans, and its page says you can "Create and schedule posts directly through AI in one flow," with drafts when review is needed. API access is listed only on Enterprise. Our SocialPilot alternatives guide covers the other direction.
When SocialPilot makes sense: You run an agency, care about cost per client more than inbox depth, and want an AI assistant that can actually schedule.
When SocialPilot falls short: Essentials has no inbox, listening is not on the plan list, and a REST API means an Enterprise conversation. Full breakdown in our SocialPilot alternatives guide.
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| AI Agent Access | 7.5 / 10 |
| API Access | 3 / 10 |
| Publishing Control | 7 / 10 |
| Engagement & Listening | 6 / 10 |
| Value for Teams | 9 / 10 |
| Overall | 7.6 / 10 |
#4 Zoho Social: Best Budget Suite with an API
Overall Rating: 7.4 / 10
Zoho Social is the surprise on this list. Standard is $10 a month on annual billing ($15 monthly), Professional $30 ($40), and Premium $40 ($65) with 3 team members, the inbox, content approvals and Zoho CRM and Desk integrations. A Premium brand covers up to 16 channels, including WhatsApp Business, Telegram, Bluesky and Snapchat, and there is a free plan plus a 15-day trial.
The developer story is stronger than the price suggests. Zoho documents a REST API with a publish endpoint, a post validation step and a publish status check, and its MCP server offers "31 tools" across Publish, Read & fetch, Manage, Validate and Media. Of the suites here, it is the closest in spirit to a validate → apply → inspect loop.
When Zoho Social makes sense: Your sales and support already run on Zoho, or you want a cheap suite whose API and MCP can publish for real.
When Zoho Social falls short: Neither the API docs nor the MCP page says which plans include them, ChatGPT is not among its named MCP clients, and the inbox starts on Premium.
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| AI Agent Access | 6.5 / 10 |
| API Access | 7 / 10 |
| Publishing Control | 7.5 / 10 |
| Engagement & Listening | 6.5 / 10 |
| Value for Teams | 9 / 10 |
| Overall | 7.4 / 10 |
#5 Hootsuite: Best Enterprise Step Up
Overall Rating: 7.3 / 10
Hootsuite is where Agorapulse teams go for more listening, not less spend. Standard is $99 per user a month billed annually for 10 accounts, Professional $199 with unlimited accounts and inbox automation, and Advanced $399 with content approvals and message auto-routing. Enterprise adds SSO, advanced listening with 13 months of history and Salesforce.
Its four MCP servers (Perch, Nest, Lumen and Parliament) work with ChatGPT, Claude, Copilot and Gemini, and Perch can create scheduled drafts. Hootsuite also documents a REST API, though its plans page does not say which plans include it. Our Hootsuite alternatives guide covers who should leave it.
When Hootsuite makes sense: Enterprise teams that want listening depth and official AI connectors, with budget to match.
When Hootsuite falls short: It makes the per-user math worse: Standard is $20 more per user than Agorapulse Standard, and approvals wait for the $399 tier.
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| AI Agent Access | 7.5 / 10 |
| API Access | 4.5 / 10 |
| Publishing Control | 7 / 10 |
| Engagement & Listening | 9 / 10 |
| Value for Teams | 4 / 10 |
| Overall | 7.3 / 10 |
#6 Buffer: Best Simple Scheduler
Overall Rating: 7.2 / 10
Buffer is the cheapest clean exit for small teams that mostly schedule. Free connects 3 channels with 10 scheduled posts each; Essentials is $5 per channel a month ($60 billed yearly) and Team $10 ($120 yearly), with approvals only on Team. The API is on every plan, Free included, and so is its MCP server, which puts posts in your queue "as drafts or scheduled posts." See our Buffer alternatives guide.
When Buffer makes sense: A few people, a handful of channels and a budget measured in single digits per channel.
When Buffer falls short: No listening, and its community inbox is not a care desk like Agorapulse's.
#7 Planable: Best for Approvals
Overall Rating: 6.9 / 10
Planable prices per workspace with unlimited users. Basic is $39 per workspace a month (60 posts, 4 social pages) and Pro $59 (150 posts, 10 pages, required approvals and the public API), or $33 and $49 on yearly billing. Analytics, the inbox and listening are paid add-ons. The first 50 posts are free, and its MCP connector is on every plan.
When Planable makes sense: Clients, legal and team leads all sign off, and you will not pay a user for each.
When Planable falls short: Post caps per workspace are real, and the inbox Agorapulse includes costs extra here. Full breakdown in our Planable alternatives guide.
#8 Metricool: Best Analytics on a Budget
Overall Rating: 6.8 / 10
Metricool keeps reporting front and center. Free covers 1 brand and 20 posts a month, excluding LinkedIn and X. Starter is from $20 a month on annual billing ($25 monthly) for up to 5 brands, and Advanced from $53 ($67) for up to 15, adding approvals and the Metricool API. Its MCP is included even on Free and can schedule a post or send it right away. More in our Metricool alternatives guide.
When Metricool makes sense: Reports and competitor tracking drive your week across several brands.
When Metricool falls short: X is an add-on, and API access waits for Advanced.
#9 Publer: Best Value per Account
Overall Rating: 6.7 / 10
Publer's help center (updated September 15, 2026) lists a Free plan with 3 accounts, excluding X. Professional starts at $5 a month and Business at $10, each for 1 account and 1 user, rising as you add more; every 10th account or member is free and yearly billing saves 20%. The API and MCP server come with Business. See our Publer alternatives guide.
When Publer makes sense: Cheap, flexible scheduling with an API you can grow into.
When Publer falls short: Engagement and listening are thin next to Agorapulse.
#10 Sprout Social: Best Inbox and Reporting Suite
Overall Rating: 6.6 / 10
Sprout Social is Agorapulse's closest peer on engagement, at a higher price: $79 per seat a month on annual billing for Essentials ($99 monthly), then $199, $299 and $399, with "The Sprout API and Helpdesk integrations" on Advanced. Its API docs say "Only posts created in draft status are supported at this time," and its ChatGPT connection answers questions about content and campaigns. Our Sprout Social alternatives guide covers it in full.
When Sprout Social makes sense: Customer care is the main job, and budget is not why you are leaving.
When Sprout Social falls short: It costs more per person than Agorapulse at every tier, and its API stops at drafts too. Full breakdown in our Sprout Social alternatives guide.
#11 Sendible: Best for Unlimited Users
Overall Rating: 6.5 / 10
Sendible answers the per-user complaint directly: "Unlimited users on all plans." Core is $35 a month for 6 profiles, Plus $99 for 18 profiles with approvals, Premium $199 for 42 profiles, Elite $299 for 90 and Enterprise $750 for 300, with 15% off yearly and a 14-day trial.
When Sendible makes sense: Agencies that bring clients and freelancers into the tool and refuse to pay per head.
When Sendible falls short: API access is pitched through a white-label demo, and we found no official MCP server. Full breakdown in our Sendible alternatives guide.
#12 Later: Best for Visual Planning
Overall Rating: 6.1 / 10
Later prices by "social set", one profile on each supported network. Starter is $18.75 a month billed yearly for 1 set and 1 user, Growth $37.50 for 2 sets and 2 users, and Scale $82.50 for 6 sets and 4 users. It covers Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, Threads, YouTube, Pinterest, LinkedIn and Snapchat. See our Later alternatives guide.
When Later makes sense: Instagram and TikTok visual planning.
When Later falls short: No X, and no public API or MCP named on its pricing page.
#13 Loomly: Best Calendar-Led Workflow
Overall Rating: 6.0 / 10
Loomly's Starter is $49 a month billed yearly ($65 monthly) for 12 accounts and 3 users, already including approvals and advanced analytics, which Agorapulse saves for Professional. Beyond is $249 billed yearly for 60 accounts and unlimited users.
When Loomly makes sense: Teams that plan around a shared calendar.
When Loomly falls short: No public API or MCP is named on its pricing page. Full breakdown in our Loomly alternatives guide.
Feature Comparison: SocialClaw vs Agorapulse
Agorapulse facts come from its pricing page, MCP page, help center and public API reference, reviewed November 3, 2026.
| Feature | SocialClaw | Agorapulse |
|---|---|---|
| Product shape | Publishing control plane | Inbox and reporting suite |
| Entry price | $15/mo ($10 annual) | $79/user/mo annual ($99 monthly) |
| REST API | ✅ Every plan | ⚠️ Custom plan only |
| Schedule through the API | ✅ validate then apply | ❌ No such endpoint found |
| MCP server | ✅ Hosted and local | ✅ Free, in beta |
| Publish through MCP | ✅ | ❌ Drafts only, one per profile |
| ChatGPT and Claude | ✅ Official app, hosted MCP, Claude Code skill | ✅ Via MCP, paid AI plans |
| CLI | ✅ npm i -g socialclaw | Not confirmed in official materials |
| Validate before publish | ✅ | Not confirmed in official materials |
| Per-post delivery inspection | ✅ Runs, posts, attempts | ⚠️ Publishing webhooks in its API |
| Inbox and listening | ❌ Intentionally narrower | ✅ Inbox; listening add-on |
| Approvals | Review validate output, then apply | ✅ From Professional |
| WordPress, Discord, Telegram | ✅ | Not listed |
| Google Business Profile, Bluesky | Not listed | ✅ |
Pricing Comparison Table
Prices in USD as published on November 3, 2026. "Annual" means the per-month price on yearly billing.
| Tool | Entry Paid Plan | Higher Tier Example | Free Option | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SocialClaw | $15/mo ($10 annual), 3 accounts | $67/mo ($49 annual), 20 accounts | 7-day trial | Pricing |
| Agorapulse | $79/user annual ($99 monthly) | $149/user annual (Advanced) | 30-day trial, free plan | Pricing |
| Vista Social | $99/mo ($950/yr), 2 users | $199/mo ($1,910/yr), 3 users | 14-day trial | Pricing |
| SocialPilot | $25.50 annual ($30 monthly) | $85 annual ($100 monthly) | 14-day trial | Plans |
| Zoho Social | $10 annual ($15 monthly) | $40 annual ($65 monthly) | Free plan, 15-day trial | Pricing |
| Hootsuite | $99/user annual | $399/user annual | 14-day trial | Plans |
| Buffer | $5/channel billed yearly | $10/channel billed yearly | Free plan | Pricing |
| Planable | $39/workspace ($33 yearly) | $59/workspace ($49 yearly) | 50 free posts | Pricing |
| Metricool | $20 annual ($25 monthly) | $53 annual ($67 monthly) | Free plan | Pricing |
| Publer | From $5/mo | From $10/mo (Business) | Free plan | Help center |
| Sprout Social | $79/seat annual ($99 monthly) | $399/seat (Advanced) | 30-day trial | Pricing |
| Sendible | $35/mo ($29.75 yearly) | $199/mo ($169.15 yearly) | 14-day trial | Pricing |
| Later | $18.75 billed yearly | $37.50 billed yearly | 14-day trial | Pricing |
| Loomly | $49 billed yearly ($65 monthly) | $249 billed yearly ($332 monthly) | Free trial | Pricing |
Ratings Summary
| Tool | Agent | API | Publishing | Platforms | Value | Engagement | Overall |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SocialClaw | 10 | 9.5 | 10 | 9 | 9.5 | 3 | 9.4 |
| Vista Social | 8 | 3 | 7 | 8 | 8 | 8.5 | 7.7 |
| SocialPilot | 7.5 | 3 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 6 | 7.6 |
| Zoho Social | 6.5 | 7 | 7.5 | 9 | 9 | 6.5 | 7.4 |
| Hootsuite | 7.5 | 4.5 | 7 | 8 | 4 | 9 | 7.3 |
| Buffer | 7 | 7 | 6.5 | 8 | 9 | 4.5 | 7.2 |
| Planable | 6.5 | 5 | 6.5 | 7 | 7.5 | 5 | 6.9 |
| Metricool | 6.5 | 5 | 6.5 | 8 | 8 | 6 | 6.8 |
| Publer | 6 | 5.5 | 6.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 4 | 6.7 |
| Sprout Social | 3 | 3.5 | 6 | 8.5 | 3 | 10 | 6.6 |
| Sendible | 2 | 2 | 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 7 | 6.5 |
| Later | 2 | 1 | 6 | 6.5 | 7.5 | 4.5 | 6.1 |
| Loomly | 2 | 1 | 6 | 7 | 6.5 | 5 | 6.0 |
| Agorapulse (reference) | 7 | 3 | 6.5 | 8 | 6.5 | 9 | 7.3 |
Scores run from 1 to 10. Overall is an editorial weighting that leans on agent, API and publishing control, with value and engagement as tie-breakers.
SocialClaw Workflow in 60 Seconds
This is the whole validate → apply → inspect loop from a terminal. An agent in ChatGPT or Claude runs the same steps through the app or the MCP connector.
# 1. Install the CLI and authenticate with your workspace API key
npm i -g socialclaw
socialclaw login --api-key <key>
# 2. Connect accounts (opens the OAuth flow in your browser)
socialclaw accounts connect --provider linkedin --open
socialclaw accounts connect --provider instagram --open
socialclaw accounts list --json
# 3. Upload media once and get a stable public URL
socialclaw assets upload --file ./launch.png --json
# 4. Validate the schedule before anything goes live
socialclaw validate -f schedule.json --json
# 5. Apply it
socialclaw apply -f schedule.json --json
# 6. Inspect what happened
socialclaw status --run-id <id> --json
socialclaw posts get --post-id <id> --json
Six steps, each returning JSON an agent can read. In the Agorapulse loop, the agent's last step is a draft.
Migrating from Agorapulse to SocialClaw
A clean move takes an afternoon for most teams:
- Export what you want to keep. Save the reports and history you need as PDF or CSV.
- Start the trial. Sign in and size the plan by connected accounts, not headcount.
- Reconnect accounts. Run
socialclaw accounts connect --provider <p> --openper network, thensocialclaw accounts list --json. - Point your agent at SocialClaw. Install the ChatGPT app, or add
https://getsocialclaw.com/mcpas a connector in Claude. - Move next week's posts. Upload media, validate, apply, and check the run with
socialclaw status. - Decide about the inbox. If community management lives in Agorapulse, keep it for that job.
| Agorapulse workflow | SocialClaw equivalent |
|---|---|
| MCP drafts, then schedule by hand | apply through the API, CLI or MCP |
| CSV bulk scheduling (Advanced) | One schedule file through validate and apply |
| Simple approvals (Professional) | Review the validate output, then apply |
| Content library upload | socialclaw assets upload --file <path> --json |
| Check the calendar for what went out | socialclaw status --run-id <id> --json |
| Inbox, reviews, listening | Keep a dedicated engagement tool |
FAQs
What is the best Agorapulse alternative?
SocialClaw, if code or an AI agent owns your publishing: REST API, CLI, MCP server and an official ChatGPT app on every plan from $15 a month. If you want the same kind of inbox suite on a flat bill, Vista Social is the closest swap.
Is there a cheaper alternative to Agorapulse?
Yes. Agorapulse starts at $79 per user a month on annual billing. SocialClaw starts at $15 a month, Zoho Social at $10 and SocialPilot at $25.50 on annual billing, and Buffer at $5 per channel billed yearly.
Does Agorapulse have an API?
Only on the Custom plan, which has tailored pricing. Its public reference covers reports, inbox replies, listening, calendar notes and media upload slots, plus a deprecated draft endpoint. We found no endpoint that schedules or publishes a post.
Can Claude or ChatGPT publish through Agorapulse?
No. Agorapulse's MCP connector works with Claude, ChatGPT and Copilot Studio on paid AI plans, but its help center says it "can create drafts, but it does not publish or schedule content." SocialClaw schedules for real through its ChatGPT app and hosted Claude connector.
Does Agorapulse charge per user?
Yes. Standard, Professional and Advanced cost $79 to $149 per user a month on annual billing, each with 10 profiles. SocialClaw, Vista Social, SocialPilot, Sendible and Planable price by plan or workspace instead.
Which Agorapulse alternative has the best social inbox?
Sprout Social, if budget allows, from $199 per seat for its consolidated inbox. Vista Social is the value pick, with an inbox and review response on flat plans.
Does SocialClaw replace Agorapulse completely?
No. SocialClaw replaces Agorapulse's publishing and adds what it lacks: publishing through an API, CLI or AI agent on every plan, with validate → apply → inspect. Teams that depend on Agorapulse's inbox or listening keep an engagement tool next to it.
Final Verdict
The best Agorapulse alternative depends on the job you are hiring it for:
- The same suite on a flat bill → Vista Social
- An agency on a tight budget → SocialPilot, or Sendible for unlimited users
- A cheap suite with a publish API → Zoho Social
- Enterprise listening and care → Hootsuite or Sprout Social
- Simple, cheap scheduling → Buffer or Publer
- Approvals are the whole job → Planable
- Code or an AI agent owns publishing → SocialClaw
Come back to the number from the top. $15 a month buys SocialClaw's full REST API, CLI and MCP server. On Agorapulse, the same request starts with a demo for the Custom plan, and the agent connector every user gets ends in a draft.
If your publishing runs through ChatGPT, Claude, a script or your own product, SocialClaw is the clear winner. It is the only tool here with a REST API, CLI, MCP server and official ChatGPT app on every plan, wrapped in a validate → apply → inspect loop. Those are not features bolted onto an inbox. They are the product.
Try SocialClaw free for 7 days.
Start free → · View pricing · Connect Claude via MCP · Explore the scheduling API
Agorapulse facts are sourced from agorapulse.com/pricing, agorapulse.com/mcp-integrations, support.agorapulse.com and api.agorapulse.com/docs, reviewed November 3, 2026. Competitor facts are sourced from each vendor's official pricing, plans, help center, API or MCP pages, reviewed the same day. SocialClaw facts are sourced from first-party product documentation. Last updated: November 3, 2026.